How To Create A Gallery Art Wall!

Over the years, I’ve purchased numerous art prints. I just love having art to brighten up a room!

I’m going to give you a few tips on how to create a gallery wall!

~~~

The first thing I did when creating my gallery wall was start with the Marilyn Monroe pictures towards the bottom. I centered the larger Marilyn picture, then added three smaller ones on each side. This gives a centered, even, effect. Now, the rest of the art work I collected over the years. I actually just recently finished this wall. While I could have gone out and bought a bunch of art work at once, I’d rather take the time to find art I love and would want to look at all the time. However, the choice is yours. If you buy art work all at once, it makes it easier to decide where the placement of the art will be. Though I found that knowing a general size of an empty spot on my wall helped me buy an art print that would fit the empty space. The rest is trial & error. If you removed all the art work from my wall, you’d find numerous holes from my unsuccessful attempts of hanging the art. Also, I had to move some pictures around in order to achieve a more unified look. Don’t feel discouraged if you have to rehang pictures or move things about!

(Most of my art work came from eBay, Ross, Marshall’s, & HomeGoods.)

~~~

name_signature

One thought on “How To Create A Gallery Art Wall!

Leave a comment