Wedding Date, New Job, & Being Sick, Oh My!

It’s that time of year when I end up with a week long cold that feels like it will never go away. Today I’m finally feeling better, though I’m not completely out of the woods yet.

Besides my being sick, my fiancé and I picked a date for our wedding!

After months of debating various reception halls, we have finally selected a place to celebrate our big day! The place is an old Victorian home that was turned into a restaurant. It’s really quaint but charming, not to mention the food is beyond amazing! It’s kind of funny how it just fell into place.

They are willing to do pretty much everything, all we have to do is decorate how we want. The place, food, & even the cake is covered. I figure if it tastes anything like the bread pudding we had, not to mention the maple bacon cheesecake, it will taste delicious!

And just recently I was offered a new job which I gladly accepted! I’ll be making double the amount of money I make now, & I’ll get to work in a city I’ve always wanted to!

So much has been going on that I’ve neglected my blog. I don’t want to be one of those bloggers that goes on and on about how sorry they are for not posting. I just want to say I’ll try my best to get more content up soon! 🙂

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “Wedding Date, New Job, & Being Sick, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

