My Favorite Décor Inspiration TV Shows!

I’m a big fan of HGTV, & many times I have it on in the background while cleaning. I love learning new design ideas & tips. Many of the shows I watch on HGTV have beautiful after results that really inspire me to redo & add to my apartment. Two shows I watch daily are Fixer Upper and Flip or Flop.

Fixer Upper is set in Texas, and features a husband & wife team, Chip and Joanna Gaines. They take clients through the process of fixing up an older home, resulting in beautiful remodeled homes.

There style is more on the rustic side, but with a modern take. While not my complete design esthetic, they give great advice & ideas.

The other show that I have on constantly is Flip or Flop. This show features another husband & wife team, Christina and Tarek El Moussa, who seek out rundown homes in California that they buy then flip for a profit.

Their decorating is way more my style. Totally modern, sleek, & clean. I love the whites, grays, & cool tones used throughout their houses. Also, Christina is totally a fashion/beauty inspiration (can I have her purses??).

Comment below if you watch these shows!

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Décor Inspiration TV Shows!

Leave a Reply

