My Adventures In Cooking (& Why I’m Going To Start)!

Breakfast at Tiffanys, Audrey Hepburn

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Now that I have my own apartment, & more specifically my own kitchen, I am determined to start getting creative in the food department. I’ve been experimental in the dessert areas of baking, but I’ve always stuck to my tried & true recipes I know from growing up. Pork chops, tacos, roast, meat loaf, & pasta, to name a few. While this is certainly nothing to be ashamed of, I want to branch out & discover new foods. I also want to get more invested in my baking. I have a kitchen aid mixer that has hardly been touched, so making cookies from scratch is on the top of my list!

Now, don’t get me wrong. I know I won’t become a chef overnight. It takes practice, skill, & trial and error. I’ve had my fair share of recipes that flopped (some literally), but I’ve also had some delicious recipes that I’m proud of. Pinterest has been an amazing inspiration, but I haven’t had the determination to actually make what I’m pinning. So I’m going to go through my cooking related boards & find things to make. I guess this is a resolution. Try my hand at a few recipes & hope for the best!

Comment below if you have any funny cooking/baking stories, or if you are going to start trying new recipes!

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “My Adventures In Cooking (& Why I’m Going To Start)!

  1. Hey girl! I hope your cooking adventures go well! Start easy and follow t recipe! I know I would call myself a good cook, but one time I messed up pasta (yes it can happen!!) But I post some pretty easy and fun recipes on my site if you want to check them out! My pizza the other day was SO good! pearlsandnegirls.com

Leave a Reply

