Wedding Planning, Here I Come!

I’m engaged!!! I just love saying that! I’m beyond excited to marry my fiancé. We have been together for over seven years, so I’ve been patiently (Impatiently?) waiting for a proposal. Now that that has happened, the real planning begins. I have absolutely no idea about anything for planning our wedding. A few things I’d like:

Small, intimate

Not in the winter (summer isn’t preferred, either, though I won’t rule that out just yet)

On a Sunday (I’ve heard through other brides that it is cheaper to marry on a Sunday)

I found this funny, though completely accurate, illustration of planning a wedding. There is so much involved!!!

I thought I was stressed out about planning a wedding... then I saw this. No, now I'm stressed out.:

If you have any tips or words of advice, please comment below! ❤

~~~

name_signature

8 thoughts on “Wedding Planning, Here I Come!

  1. Congratulations!
    It’s really up to how you’d like your wedding day to be. Be it simple, fairytale-like, what matters most is that love can be felt.
    I got married a month ago. It didn’t cost us an arm and a leg. It was held in a buffet restaurant and we only had to pay per head and for the room which was good for 60 people. I only invited the closest people in my life. I decided not to even wear a wedding gown. Despite its simplicity, my hubby and I felt the intimacy. 🙂

  2. Congratulations! A word of advice that I did learn from my mums wedding is to do what you want it is your day, if you don’t like something then change its your own special day for yourself and groom to day and just enjoy the wonder journey and don’t stress out everything will fall into place x

  3. Congratulations! I’m recently engaged too, so I feel your excitement! We chose to wait a year so the planning isn’t to hectic just yet. The best advice that I’ve heard is to plan as early as you can and don’t try to do everything yourself to save money!

Leave a Reply

