Wardrobe Basic: Chambray Shirt!

Another basic for any fashionista’s wardrobe, chambray is a classic shirt that adds a casual flare to an otherwise dressy look. I think chambray looks so chic, & is really easy to wear. The one thing that always gets me, though, is the difference between chambray & denim.

I always thought they were the same thing, but they are a little different in make & feel. Chambray is usually really soft to the touch. You can also tell the difference by examining the underside of the shirt.

chambray

Denim: Diagonal Weave

Chambray: Criss-Cross Weave

Once you know that, finding chambray is a piece of cake!

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Basic: Chambray Shirt!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this! I had never even thought about the difference in denim and chambray. I now realize everything like these pieces I own is denim, and I’ll be on the hunt for some chambray items. Awesome post!(:

Leave a Reply

