The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe: Part 2 Review!

mmm32

The second part of The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe aired Sunday on Lifetime. Once again, Kelli Garner dazzled as she beautifully portrayed Marilyn Monroe.

First, the subway grate scene from the Seven Year Itch was fantastic! A few shots of Kelli were uncanny in her resemblance of Marilyn.

Second, the wardrobe was spot on! I couldn’t get over the detail that went into the costumes for this movie. Even small details, such as jewelry or shoes were meticulously done.

I thought the story was told fairly accurately. Considering the last few months of Marilyn’s life is shrouded in mystery, the ending was very well done. I won’t spoil it, but I thought it was touching. My only qualms are that I wanted more! I wish the Mr. President scene was longer, & that her marriages were shown, mostly for the costumes ;).

Lifetime surprised me with this film. It was very well done, & I would love to own it on DVD!

mmm42

(P.S. The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe is airing on Lifetime tonight & tomorrow.)

~~~

What did you think of The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe? Comment below!

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe: Part 2 Review!

  1. Pingback: Kind Words from Kelli Garner. | Life. Love. Lindsey.

Leave a Reply

