The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe on Lifetime!

Marilyn Monroe has always been an inspiration of mine. Beautiful, smart, funny, & iconic beyond words. I’ve always felt a connection with her story, and relate to it in some ways. I’ve always felt she was misunderstood, used for others’ gains, & ultimately killed by the life she created.

Now, I’ve read numerous biographies about her. So anytime a movie about her is made, I’m the first on board. But I am also the first to say, “I hope they don’t make her a joke.” Honestly, most of the films created about her were exaggerated & inaccurate. There was one made in the 90’s with Ashley Judd & Mira Sorvino called “Norma Jean and Marilyn” that I thought was pretty accurate. While it is difficult to replicate bombshell Marilyn, I thought Ashley Judd looked a lot like Norma Jean. It used to be on YouTube if you want to check it out, though I remember it being in parts & didn’t have the ending (so I can’t say how I feel about that).

That brings me to Lifetime’s two-part miniseries about Marilyn Monroe. So far, it looks really well done. The actress playing Marilyn is Kelli Garner. She was in one of my favorite shows, Pan Am, before it was sadly ended. She is a great actress, & from what I’ve seen is playing Marilyn very well.

mmcollage

mmcollage2

So what do you think? Will you be watching this miniseries??

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe on Lifetime!

Leave a Reply

