Weekend Glitz & Glamour!

Happy Friday everyone!

I recently found these awesome photos on Pinterest. They are from the 1966 Black and White Ball given by Truman Capote. If you don’t know his name, he is the author of the book Breakfast At Tiffany’s. Attending a masquerade ball is on my bucket list, & these photos are perfection! I love how everyone is dressed to impress. Flowing gowns, tailored suits, & beautiful masks are the focus of this event. Now a days, parties like this just don’t happen. At least not near me…A girl can dream, right?

Hopefully you have some awesome plans this weekend that involve some glitz & glamour! My plans involve preparing for my college course & watching Grey Gardens with my brother (first viewing). Not much glitz, but I’ll try to post some pretty Instagram pictures, so be on the lookout!

~~~

name_signature

2 thoughts on “Weekend Glitz & Glamour!

Leave a Reply

