Calm App for Relaxation!

At heart, I’m a worrier. I can’t help it. While I know most things will work out, & they almost always do, my anxiety levels max out a lot. On top of that, I’m a perfectionist. So when things go wrong I tend to panic & internally freak out. Not the prettiest picture. I’ve tried many things to stay calm, & I’ve found that meditation is a big help when trying to relax.

The Calm app is a tool I recently downloaded to my phone. I’ve tried things like this before, but most of the other things I tried weren’t very helpful. So naturally, I was a little skeptical at first. I mean, how much can an app do for a worrier like me? I’m happy to say I was pleasantly surprised!

This app has various scenic, moving pictures to chose from. There are also free programs you can try out, which includes “7 Days of Calm,” and “Calm.” I did the intro to the first program, & it gave me five minutes of serenity. Afterwards, I felt very calm & oddly lighter. The worries of the day had melted away! I think that best thing about this app is the pictures you can chose from. I am listening to the “Mountain Lake” scene while writing. It helps clear your mind, allowing you to focus on what you are doing, rather than the anxiety of your day.

This app is such a great tool. But I think it is important to remember that God is always there to provide strength & calm. A quick prayer, nothing fancy needed, can give relief from the worries of your day. I have a hard time doing this, but when you give all your burdens to Him, you have no reason to worry or fear.

Remember:

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer & petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”~ Philippians 4:6

~~~

name_signature

3 thoughts on “Calm App for Relaxation!

  1. thank you so much for sharing this with us! I get horrible anxiety, especially when college assignments and deadlines build up! I’m definitely giving this a try! Love your blog ❤

Leave a Reply

