Winter Blues…

Hello everyone! I hope you had a wonderful weekend & Valentine’s Day! Mine was fantastic, & you can read about it here. Now, on to this post! Even though we are halfway through February, winter is in full swing. I always start off loving winter, then by the middle & end all I can think about is sunshine and the beach. Recently, the weather has been crazy! Over the weekend, the winds were atrocious, & we lost power five times. Tonight, we are suppose to get around a foot of snow. While I love getting snow, and being off from work, by now I’m just ready for warm weather.

The winter blues are really starting to set in. It makes me think of that Breakfast At Tiffany’s quote: “The blues are because you’re getting fat, and maybe its been raining too long. You’re sad, that’s all.” Just switch out raining for snowing, & the comparison is real.

So when the weather outside is frightful, my advice is to get comfy & cozy! Get some magazines or a good book to pass the time. This will also keep you from overindulging in snacks, which I tend to do when cooped up in the house. I find that coffee is a must on cold days. It helps me wake up, plus I enjoy my mornings more with a cup of coffee in hand. While I recommend staying in your pajamas or sweats, putting on makeup will help you feel more put together, even if you plan on staying in bed all day. Finally, snow days are the perfect time to catch up on your favorite Netflix shows & movies. Pick something set in the summer to help you beat those winter time blues!

~~~

name_signature

Leave a Reply

