Graduation Celebration!

My boyfriend graduated college!!! I’m so proud of him! He worked so hard to get his degree, & now he finally has it!

Afterwards, we had lunch with his family, my mom & dad, and a few of his friends and their families. It was a long table, there was so many of us! The food was awesome, though, and the company was great too. My family and I couldn’t stay long since my dad had to get back home for work. But it was funny because Kyle’s (my boyfriend) grandma had brought his friends their graduation cards, but forgot Kyle’s at her house. She made a big deal about him having to go to her house so she could hear him read it out loud. She kept saying, “I won’t be able to sleep tonight if you don’t come over and read it.” So after lunch, we went to her house and he read her card. Then he opened our card. We got him a 50″ TV, which he loved. Once his parents got there, he read his grandma’s card again, then opened his gift from his parents. It was a little brown box. Inside was a car key and a garage door opener. So we walked out to his grandma’s garage, and lo and behold, he got a brand new 2015 car from his parents!!!!

He was in total shock, and completely loved it! Come to find out, his grandma was acting the whole time in order to get all of us over to her house. We said she deserved an Academy Award! Pretty funny.

Anyway, it was a great weekend, and I’m glad I got to spend it with Kyle & his family. Now, Kyle is applying for jobs near where I live, & he actually already has a possible job in the works. I’m praying that the job works out, then we will be one step closer to starting our lives together. ❀

~~~

name_signature

4 thoughts on “Graduation Celebration!

Leave a Reply

