How to Get the Most Out of Pinterest!

If you know anything about me, you know I’m obsessed with Pinterest! In my spare time, you can usually find me pinning to my heart’s content! After a while on Pinterest I’ve discovered a few things that can help keep your pins organized and fun!

~~~
1. Keep Your Boards Specific.

There is nothing worse than having vague boards and not being able to find what you’ve pinned. Make sure you have enough boards to suit your interests. I have a “Fashion.” board, but I also have a “Let’s Play Dress Up.” board for outfits that I would like to wear.

2. Have Fun With the Titles.

I love when I come across a person’s Pinterest and they have adorable titles. A few of my titles include “Make Art, Not War,” “Call Me, Maybe?,” “Kiss & Makeup,” and “Oh, the Places We Will Go.” They fit the board subject and they make a cute play on words!

3. Add a Description to Pins.

I am terrible at doing this. Usually, I leave pin descriptions blank. Doing that will making finding your pins in the future more difficult. So instead, add a few key words that will help make future searching of your pins easier.

4. Use Secret Boards.

I have a few secret boards that I use just for my blog. I pin post ideas, and my own personal pictures from my phone. This allows me to get photos to my computer without the whole (Pinterest) world seeing.

5. Have a Board for Your Blog (Or Other Venture).

Having a Pinterest board dedicated to your blog can help you gain followers, both on Pinterest and WordPress. I haven’t updated mine recently (that will be on this weekend’s to-do list), but doing so can help gain an audience for whatever you are trying to promote.

~~~

I hope you found these tips helpful! Now get pinning! 🙂

~~~

name_signature

8 thoughts on “How to Get the Most Out of Pinterest!

  1. loved this post! I love pinterest but never put much effort into it before and so my stuff is a mess on there! I’ll definitely be using these tips to help in future 🙂

Leave a Reply

