Adding Classic Wardrobe Pieces!

I am currently procrastinating homework (because who really needs to know about ethics in business?) by writing this blog post & listening to 1989. My life in a nutshell. Anyway, I was thinking about my wardrobe, and I realized that I have quite a few classics that I feel every woman should own.

1. Blazer

White And Black Printed Tshirt by Beauty - Fashion - Shopping

Over the years, I have collected quite a few blazers. I really feel like you cannot have enough of this item. Blazers can easily be mixed & matched, dressed up or down.

2. Wrap Dress

Jersey Knit Wrap Dress | Babble

This type of dress is universally flattering. Made famous by Diane Von Furstenberg, the wrap dress will make any woman feel good!

3. Flow-y Top

beautiful, flowy top and bottom with a cinched waist. classic and elegant. (not keen on the color)

I have gotten so many complements on my Lauren Conrad Heart Blouse. Flow-y tops are very forgiving, but still offer a slimming silhouette.

4. Dark Wash Jeans

The Curvy Skinny Jean — Levi's is the king when it comes to fit, and curvy girls should look to them first for jeans that flatter in the waist, the butt, the thighs, and the calves. Levi's Bold Curve Skinny Jeans, $78, available at Piperlime.

When buying jeans, try going for a darker wash. This allows for a slimming effect. Plus, the darker color goes with any top you wish to wear!

~~~

name_signature

3 thoughts on “Adding Classic Wardrobe Pieces!

Leave a Reply

