How To Keep Your Room Organized!

If you are like me, you enjoy having a clean room. Having a clean room allows me the opportunity to focus on other things, and keep a clear mind. Here are a few ways I keep a clean room!

bedroom

~~~
1. Have a Place for Everything

While this may seem like common sense, it can be very easy to start off organized, only to end up throwing clothes on the floor and books under your bed. Having designated areas for specific things can make cleaning much easier. For instance, I have a place for my remotes, magazines, purses, and jewelry. This allows me the opportunity to place items where they belong, thus resulting in a clean space.

2. Make Your Bed

This just looks good! Every time I make my bed, I feel more productive. Plus, it gets all my extra pillows off the floor.

3. Have Certain Days for Certain Chores

Having certain days for certain chores can free up your time significantly. Say on Tuesdays you vacuum, Thursdays you dust. Then, you don’t have to worry about it the rest of the week!

4. Do the 60 Second Clean Up

This is a tried and true for me! If you have something lying on the floor, or out of place, and it will take less than a minute to put back in place, do it. This will help keep cleaning tasks to a minimum, and keep you from having an overwhelming amount of things to clean up.

~~~

name_signature

Leave a Reply

