Healthy Meal Kick!

While on vacation, I find it is difficult to stick to a healthy diet. My meals last week were not really healthy, aside from a few salads. So this week, I’m back to the healthy eating lifestyle. Here are my meals from today!

meal collage

~~~

Breakfast

I made an omelet, and since my breakfast was had around “brunch,” I added some cucumbers. Yum!

Lunch

I ate lunch around 1, so I made a big salad with cucumbers, chicken, and some lite ranch dressing. This was so filling!

Dinner

My Dad made hotdogs and burgers on the grill. Rather than totally skipping this meal, I had a burger-minus the bread-with half a slice of Swiss cheese and a side salad. I figure indulge, but wisely!

~~~

I am by no means saying I eat perfect. After this post, I am having a lite iced caramel latte from Dunkin’. I figure if I am eating between 80-90% of the time healthy, I can have a treat here and there. I also add exercise to my routine, typically working out inย some way six days a week.

Anyway, I hope you found this post helpful! ๐Ÿ™‚

~~~

name_signature

Leave a Reply

