Art and the Bestie.

Image

“If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.” ~ Vincent Van Gogh

Wine, cheese, and painting. I thought this would be a perfect birthday present for my best friend, Liz’s, 21st birthday. Last Friday we went to Wine and Design in Leonardtown. Both of us were a little apprehensive about going. Our painting experience is limited, and the canvas design I chose looked too beautiful and detailed to accomplish successfully. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience.

Arrival.

Image

Liz and I arrived early evening. We entered Wine and Design, and were greeted by music. Popular songs from the radio were playing, and it kept the atmosphere care-free and fun. We selected a seat, and were so happy to see that an outline of what we were going to paint was on the canvas. It took the nervousness away just a bit.

Image

We got our cheese, and let me tell you: DELICIOUS! I seriously could have eaten it all myself. It was fun to munch on while painting. Our instructor was a sweetheart, and she was very helpful if we needed some advice, or if we needed more paint. She took us step-by-step, but also allowed us to go our own way, and add our own touches.

Results.

Image

I am so proud of my painting! I was able to create something beautiful, and I did it all on my own! I would have never thought painting could be so relaxing and fun.

Image

Liz and I created art, something we can call our own. Everyone’s painting was different, and that is what I loved about this class. We met some great people, and the experience is one we won’t forget. We will be going back for another class in the near future, and I can not wait!
~Lindsey

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

